Celebrating Excellence and Service in the Golf Industry

CGCOA is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2023 CGCOA Annual Awards!

Course of the Year

Desert Willow Golf Resort (Kemper Sports), Palm Desert, CA

Community Environmental

Crystal Springs Golf Course (CourseCo), Burlingame, CA

For the Good of the Game

Dave Sams (Brookside Golf Course/Rose Bowl)

Ted Horton Distinguished Service

Zeb Welborn (19th Hole Media)

Employee Excellence (Southern California)

Marc Lilleberg (American Golf)

Employee Excellence (Northern California)

Carlotta Brown (Lake Chabot Golf Course/Touchstone Golf)

This year’s recipients have demonstrated exceptional commitment, innovation and leadership, embodying the values that define the California Golf Course Owners Association.

Award winners were recognized at the CGCOA/GCSASC Joint Annual Meeting on November 3 at Dove Canyon Golf Club in Trabuco Canyon.

Congratulations to our 2023 CGCOA Award recipients!

Thank you for your continued dedication to advancing the golf industry.